Tel Aviv International Salon

Tel Aviv International Salon LogoTel Aviv International Salon is the largest speakers’ forum in Israel. The Salon serves as a nonpartisan, honest broker that brings top leaders and decision makers to speak in English to Tel Aviv’s community of young professionals, Olim, foreign press, and embassy staff. The Salon provides a unique opportunity to learn, debate and discuss a wide range of challenging topics, including Israeli and global politics, economics, social, media, cultural, Jewish & environmental issues, since 2009.

Beyond hosting fascinating individual speakers, the Salons also produces a few genre specific series. The Great Debate Series brings together two opposing experts on controversial issues relevant for today. The Business Leader Series hosts the market makers in Israel to discuss finance, economy, and various business sectors. The Ambassador Series is hosted in foreign ambassador’s private residences for receptions and intimate talks on international issues with the Tel Aviv young professional community.

• Over 150 Salon speakers since inception
• Hosted over 50,000 participants


Former Salon Speakers Include:

James Woolsey, Director (ret.), Central Intelligence Agency (CIA)
Rudy Giuliani, Former New York City Mayor
Dr. Ruth Westheimer, Celebrity Sex Therapist
Alan Dershowitz, Lawyer, Author, Professor & Israel Advocate
Meir Dagan, Mossad Director General (ret.)
Michael Oren, Author & Former Israeli Ambassador to the USA
Rav Yisrael Meir Lau, Former Chief Rabbi of Israel
Rabbi Lord Jonathan Sacks, Former Chief Rabbi of Britain
Moshe Bogie Ya’alon, Former Minister of Defense
Natan Sharansky, Chairman, Jewish Agency for Israel
Avigdor Liberman, Minister of Defense
Yuval Steinitz, Minister of Intelligence & Strategic Affairs
Silvan Shalom, Vice Prime Minister, Minister of Energy
Tzipi Linvi, Minister of Justice, Former Leader of the Kadima Party
Yair Lapid, Minister of Finance, Leader of the Yesh Atid Party
Naftali Bennett, Minister of Education/Diaspora, Leader of the Bayit Yehudi Party
Yitzchak Boujie Herzog, Leader of the Avoda Party, Head of the Opposition
Itai Anghel, Israeli War Reporter
Shabtai Shavit, Mossad Director General (ret.)
Nir Barkat, Mayor of Jerusalem
Aaron Friedman, Personal Bodyguard to Prime Minister David Ben-Gurion
Mordechai Kedar, Middle East Scholar & Israel Advocate
Galit Desheh, Executive Director of the Israel Women’s Network
Aluf Benn, Editor-in-Chief of Haaretz
Ron Huldai, Mayor of Tel Aviv-Yafo
Laurence Weinbaum, Director- Israel Council on Foreign Relations & Jabotinsky Historian
Gidi Grinstein, Founder, Reut Institute
Yair Hirschfeld, Architect of the Olso Process
Hillel Neuer, Executive Director of UN Watch
Dan Schueftan, National Security Studies Center Director, University of Haifa
Efraim Inbar, Begin-Sadat Center for Strategic Studies
Meir Javedanfar, Mahmoud Ahmadinejad Biographer
Michael Bar-Zohar, Official biographer of David Ben-Gurion
Rav David Stav, Co-founder & Chairman of Tzohar Rabbinical Organization
Ido Aharoni, Israeli Consul General in New York
Raanan Gissin, Senior Adviser to former Prime Minister Ariel Sharon
Ben Ammi Ben-Israel, African Hebrew Israelites Founder
Ishmael Khaldi, Israel’s First Bedouin Diplomat
Rabbi Joel Tessler, President George W. Bush’s rabbinical confidant
Charles Small, Founder of The Yale Initiative for the Study of Anti-Semitism
Gilead Sher, Chief of Staff to former Prime Minister Ehud Barak
Pastor Robert Stearns, Christian Zionist Founder of Eagles’ Wings
David Nekrutman, Director of the Center for Jewish-Christian Understanding
Saul Singer, Economist and Author ‘Start Up Nation’
Gadi Baltiansky, Director General of the Geneva Initiative
Yariv Nornberg, Led Archaeological Expedition to Auschwitz
Daphni Leef, Social Protest Tent Camp Organizer
Arieh Eldad, Member of Knesset
Einat Wilf, Member of the Knesset
Hanna Siniora, Palestinian National Council
Merav Michaeli, Member of Knesset
Tzipi Hotovely, Member of Knesset
Stav Shaffir, Member of Knesset
Tamar Zandberg, Member of Knesset
Yaakov Peri, Member of Knesset
Hilik Bar, Member of Knesset
Yuli Tamir, Member of Knesset
Ayelet Shaked, Minister of Justice
Avishay Braverman, Former Minister of Education
Danny Danon, Deputy Minister of Defense
Joseph Nachmias, Irgun Fighter
Doron Lurie, Senior Curator Tel Aviv Museum of Art
Thane Rosenbaum, Legal Scholar & Author
Moshe Feiglin, Member of Knesset
Gabriel Barkay, Jerusalem Archaeologist
Colonel Richard Kemp, Commander of British Forces in Afghanistan
Yossi Klen HaLevi, Author & Journalist
David Hazony, Editor of The Tower & Israel Project Director
Ashley Perry, Adviser to Israel’s Minister of Foreign Affairs
Ruth Calderon, Member of Knesset & Alma Founder
Uri Zaki, Director of B’Tselem USA
Uri Bank, Founder of the “Jordan is Palestine” Israeli Initiative
Rabbi Dov Lipman, Member of Knesset
Tzachi Hanegbi, Former Minister of Justice, Intelligence, and Nuclear Affairs
Yoav Kish, Member of Knesset & Leader of HaMachana HaMeshutaf
Janet Almog, Operation Thunderbolt Entebbe Hostage
Ezra Almog, Operation Thunderbolt Entebbe Hostage
Ilan Horesh, IDF Colonel, Operation Thunderbolt Entebbe
Yoram Benitah, Operation Thunderbolt Entebbe Hostage
Max Abrahms, Professor on Global Terrorism
Emily Landau, Institute for National Security Studies
Ze’ev Maghen, Author “John Lennon & The Jews”
Rabbi Shmuley Boteach, Founder, This World: Jewish Values Network
Peter Beinart, Professor of Journalism & Political Science Writer
Charlotte Halle, Editor-in-Chief of Haaretz English
Lieutenant Colonel Peter Lerner, IDF Spokesman’s Unit
Joe Hyams, CEO of Honest Reporting
Jon Medved, CEO of OurCrowd
Seth Siegel, Author & Water Policy Advocate
Bruce Rauner, Governor of the State of Illinois
Yuval Rotem, Israeli Foreign Ministry Director General
Amir Ohana, Member of Knesset
Eric Holcomb, Governor of the State of Indiana
Avi Gabbay, Chairman of the Avoda Party
Abdullah Wassef Tawfiq, Samaritan High Priest
Gideon Saar, Minister of Interior & Education
Asaf Zamir, Tel Aviv Deputy Mayor
Joanna Landau, Vibe Israel
Alon Friedman, Hillel Israel
Muhtar Kent, CEO of Coca-Cola
Phil Murphy, Governor of the State of New Jersey
Gil Troy, Author & Historian
​Avi Weiss, President, Taub Center for Social Policy Studies
Ruth Calderon, Former Member of Knesset & Educator
Michael Eisenberg, CEO Aleph VC
David Horovitz, Editor-in-Chief Times Of Israel
Efraim Halevy, Mossad Director General (ret)
Mossi Raz, Member of Knesset
Roseanne Barr, Comedian
Caroline Glick, Journalist & Author
Yuli Edelstein, Speaker of the Knesset
General Benny Gantz, Former IDF Chief of Staff
Noa Tishby, Actress & Activist
Nitzan Horowitz, Chairman of the Meretz Party
Oded Forer, Member of Knesset

Ambassador Series

H.E. Tom Phillips, British Ambassador to Israel
H.E. Dan Shapiro, American Ambassador to Israel
H.E. Matthew Gould, British Ambassador to Israel
H.E. Andrew Standley, European Union Ambassador to Israel
H.E. Andor Nagy, Hungarian Ambassador to Israel
H.E. Dr. Clemens von Goetze, German Ambassador to Israel
H.E. Lars Faaborg-Andersen, European Union Ambassador to Israel
H.E. Sisa Ngombane, South African Ambassador to Israel
H.E. Jaideep Sarkar, Indian Ambassador to Israel
H.E. Tomáš Pojar, Czech Ambassador to Israel
H.E. Dave Sharma, Australian Ambassador to Israel
H.E. Liang-jen Chang, Representative to Israel from Taiwan
H.E. Mekin Mustafa Kemal Okem, Turkish Ambassador to Israel
H.E. David Quarrey, British Ambassador to Israel
H.E. Emanuele Giaufret, European Union Ambassador to Israel
H.E. Hélène Le Gal, French Ambassador to Israel
H.E. Mariano Caucino, Argentine Ambassador to Israel
H.E. Marek Magierowski, Polish Ambassador to Israel
H.E. Carlos Morales, Colombian Ambassador to Israel